How Many Levels Are In LEGO Harry Potter Collection

How Many Levels Are In The LEGO Harry Potter Collection?

LEGO Harry Potter Collection is a remaster of both LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 and LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 for PC, Xbox, PlayStation, and Switch consoles that features improved visuals and performance, as well as all game DLC too. Since the collection includes both games, there’s a lot of content for you to play through, and you can find out how many levels are in the LEGO Harry Potter Collection and its separate games right here.

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4

LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4

There are a total of 24 story levels in LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 along with 10 bonus levels. The game covers the first four movies and books of the Harry Potter franchise, and it includes the ability to explore Hogwarts Castle and its grounds, as well as Diagon Alley and Knockturn Alley. Between completing story missions, you’ll be able to explore the castle and take part in lessons to learn new spells and potions.

Each level within the game has several collectables; a Student In Peril, Gold Bricks, Character Tokens, and Red Bricks. While playing through the game for the first time, you won’t have all the necessary abilities and tools to grab all collectables, and you’ll need to re-play levels. Luckily, you can do so via the notice board at The Leaky Cauldron.

Year One

  • The Magic Begins
  • Out Of The Dungeon
  • A Jinxed Broom
  • The Restricted Section
  • The Forbidden Forest
  • Face Of The Enemy

Year Two

  • Floo Powder!
  • Dobby’s Plan
  • Crabbe And Goyle
  • Tom Riddle’s Diary
  • Follow The Spiders
  • The Basilisk

Year Three

  • News From Azkaban
  • Hogsmeade
  • Mischief Managed
  • The Shrieking Shack
  • Dementor’s Kiss
  • The Dark Tower

Year Four

  • The Quidditch Cup
  • Dragons
  • The First Task
  • Secret Of The Egg
  • The Black Lake
  • The Dark Lord Returns

Bonus Levels

There are a total of ten bonus levels in LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4. These bonus levels are accessed by taking a mine into the Gringotts Vault from Diagon Alley. You’ll need to collect Gold Bricks to unlock each bonus level, allowing you to assemble a door into the vault.

One new bonus level will unlock for every five Gold Bricks you collect, with 50 Gold Bricks required to unlock all bonus levels. You’re better off waiting until you’ve unlocked more diverse characters with unique spells before attempting the bonus levels, as they’re going to be needed.

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7

LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 has a total of 24 levels with one bonus level. The game covers the remaining four movies and three books of the Harry Potter franchise and, like its predecessor, has an open-world Hogwarts castle and its grounds. However, it comes with several more open-world areas, including Hogsmeade and London.

Also like its predecessor, you’ll attend classes to learn potions and spells, and each level has several collectables. You’ll need to eventually re-play levels once you’ve unlocked more spells and characters with unique abilities to grab all Character Tokens, Bricks, and Students In Peril.

Year Five

  • Dark Times
  • Dumbledore’s Army
  • Focus
  • Kreacher Discomforts
  • A Giant Virtuoso
  • A Veiled Threat

Year Six

  • Out Of Retirement
  • Just Desserts
  • A Not So Merry Christmas
  • Love Hurts
  • Felix Felicis
  • Horcrux And The Hand

Year Seven Part One

  • The Seven Harrys
  • Magic Is Might
  • In Grave Danger
  • Sword And Locket
  • Lovegood Lunacy
  • Dobby!

Year Seven Part Two

  • The Thief’s Downfall
  • Back To School
  • Burning Bridges
  • Fiendfyre Frenzy
  • Snape’s Tears
  • The Flaw In The Plan

Bonus Level

Unlike its predecessor, LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 has only one bonus level, which is available in Borgin & Burkes once you’ve completed the game’s story. The bonus level requires you to collect one million studs by exploring the level’s open area, destroying everything you see, solving puzzles, and driving the level’s various vehicles.

How long does it take to beat the LEGO Harry Potter Collection?

Each LEGO Harry Potter takes around 11 to 12 hours to complete the basic story, and up to 30 hours to complete the game by 100%. With this in mind, completing both games as part of the collection can take between 24 and 60 hours, depending on your skill and whether you use a guide to find all collectables.

Similar Posts